The NFL announced the 32 nominees for the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award presented by Nationwide. Representing the NFL's commitment to philanthropy and community impact, each player was selected as his team's Man of the Year and is now eligible to win the award. Considered the league's most prestigious honor, the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award recognizes an NFL player for outstanding community service activities off the field and excellence on the field. First established in 1970, the national award was renamed in 1999 after the late Hall of Fame Chicago Bears running back Walter Payton.

"The Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award is the league's most prestigious honor and these 32 men represent their many teammates who do incredible things in their communities," said NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell. "Their unwavering commitment to their hometowns and team communities embodies Walter's spirit of giving back in a way that makes us all incredibly proud of the work they are doing every day."

For the fourth year in a row, all 32 team winners will be highlighted as nominees and recognized for their important work during the week leading up to Super Bowl LVI. The 2021 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award will be announced during NFL Honors, airing nationally the Thursday before Super Bowl LVI on ABC.

All 32 nominees will receive up to a $40,000 donation in their name to their charity of choice, while the winner of the award will receive a $250,000 donation to the charity of his choice. All donations are courtesy of the NFL Foundation and Nationwide.

"The Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year nominees continue to impress and inspire us, and Nationwide is proud to recognize their exemplary commitment to giving back and making a difference," said Ramon Jones, executive vice president and chief marketing officer at Nationwide. "It is an honor to showcase their stories and support the charitable organizations that benefit from the extraordinary efforts of these community champions."

Fans are encouraged to participate in Nationwide's 7th annual Charity Challenge, a social media campaign designed to support and promote team nominees. Fans can vote on Twitter by using #WPMOYChallenge followed by their favorite nominee's last name or Twitter handle. The player whose unique hashtag is used the most between December 7 and January 17 will receive a $25,000 contribution to their charity of choice, while the second and third place finishers will receive $10,000 and $5,000 donations.

All 2021 nominees will wear a Man of the Year helmet decal beginning in Week 14 and continuing through the end of the season in recognition of their accomplishments on and off the field.

Each of these players support many different causes, ranging from social justice work, supporting veterans, fighting homelessness and more. For more information on the nominees and the award, visit

Below is a list of the 2021 nominees:



Arizona Cardinals

Kelvin Beachum

Atlanta Falcons

Mike Davis

Baltimore Ravens

Bradley Bozeman

Buffalo Bills

Harrison Phillips

Carolina Panthers

DJ Moore

Chicago Bears

Jimmy Graham

Cincinnati Bengals

Sam Hubbard

Cleveland Browns

Denzel Ward

Dallas Cowboys

Dak Prescott

Denver Broncos

Justin Simmons

Detroit Lions

Jason Cabinda

Green Bay Packers

Aaron Jones

Houston Texans

Justin Reid

Indianapolis Colts

Kenny Moore II

Jacksonville Jaguars

Myles Jack

Kansas City Chiefs

Tyrann Mathieu

Las Vegas Raiders

Darren Waller

Los Angeles Chargers

Corey Linsley

Los Angeles Rams

Andrew Whitworth

Miami Dolphins

Jerome Baker

Minnesota Vikings

Anthony Barr

New England Patriots

Lawrence Guy

New Orleans Saints

Cameron Jordan

New York Giants

Logan Ryan

New York Jets

Quinnen Williams

Philadelphia Eagles

Jason Kelce

Pittsburgh Steelers

Cameron Heyward

San Francisco 49ers

Arik Armstead

Seattle Seahawks

Tyler Lockett

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Mike Evans

Tennessee Titans

Derrick Henry

Washington Football Team

Jonathan Allen