Fans may now vote to send their favorite players to the 2018 Pro Bowl on Sunday, Jan. 28, 2018 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida. A new voting window will run for four weeks from Tuesday, Nov. 14 through Thursday, Dec. 14. Fans can vote online and on web-enabled mobile phones by going to

The NFL and Twitter are also introducing a new way for fans to vote through a Direct Message (DM) Voting Experience, a first for an All-Star game. Fans may participate via entry cards tweeted from all 32 team accounts or by directly visiting the @NFL profile page. The entry cards will initiate a private “Direct Message” and enable fans to select a position group, or search for a player or team to begin the voting process.

During the week of Dec. 7-14, fans will be able to vote directly on Twitter. To vote, fans should tweet the first and last name of the player, or the player’s official Twitter handle, along with the hashtag: #ProBowlVote.

The 2018 Pro Bowl, which kicks off at a new start time of 3 PM ET, will be televised live on ESPN and ESPN Deportes and simulcast on ABC. Players for the game will be selected by the votes of fans, players and coaches, with each group’s vote counting one-third toward determining the 88 All-Star players who will play in the game. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on Friday, December 15.

Pro Bowl rosters will be announced on Tuesday, Dec. 19 live on NFL Network’s Pro Bowl special “NFL Total Access: Pro Bowl Players Revealed” at 8 PM ET. The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its All-Star teams. It was also the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

The 2018 Pro Bowl will feature the traditional AFC vs. NFC game format. Here’s a breakdown of the numbers of players who will be selected at each position (88 total):

Wide Receivers (8) Defensive Ends (6) Punters (2)
Tight Ends (4) Interior Linemen (6) Placekickers (2)
Tackles (6) Outside Linebackers (6) Return Specialists (2)
Guards (6) Inside/Middle Linebackers (4) Special Teamers (2)
Centers (4) Cornerbacks (8) Need Players (2-Coach’s Choice)
Quarterbacks (6) Safeties (6)  
Running Backs (6)    
Fullbacks (2)    

Tickets to the game are on sale at Last year's event — the Pro Bowl's first time in Orlando — featured a sellout crowd of more than 60,000. Fans may visit for additional information.

The Pro Bowl is an all-inclusive event for fans. Working with KultureCity, Camping World Stadium's sensory-inclusive partner, the NFL will offer support to families who attend, including sensory accessibility resources and two dedicated sensory rooms so they may enjoy the game with more confidence and comfort.

For the second year, the NFL will host Pro Bowl Week festivities across the Orlando area, bringing to fans free experiences and an extraordinary number of events that commemorate all levels of football — from youth to high school to the NFL.

Events during Pro Bowl Week will include:

  • Pro Bowl Experience: A free football festival at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort, where fans can participate in interactive activities such as the 40-yard dash, take photos with the Pro Bowl Trophy, and have a chance to win prizes, including tickets to the game, autographed footballs and more.
  • Pro Bowl Practices: AFC and NFC team practices — free and open to the public — will be held at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex, allowing fans to watch their favorite players as they get ready for the game.
  • Pro Bowl Skills Showdown: This competition will test the athletic prowess of the NFL's best players in competitions.

In the week leading up to the game, the NFL will also recognize youth and high school football players, coaches and programs in special ways, including the NFL FLAG Championships Powered by USA Football, the USA Football National Conference, a congregation of administrators, coaches and leaders in youth and high school football, and the announcement of the prestigious Don Shula NFL High School Coach of the Year Award.