With one week remaining in the 2018 NFL season, nine of the 12 playoff teams have been determined. Five teams have qualified for the playoffs after missing the postseason in 2017: the Chicago Bears, Dallas Cowboys, Houston Texans, Los Angeles Chargers and Seattle Seahawks.

The Chicago Bears travel to Minnesota this week to take on the Vikings. In Week 16, the Bears clinched the NFC North division title for the first time since 2010, completing a “worst-to-first” turnaround after finishing last in the division last season. Chicago can secure a first-round bye with a win and a Los Angeles Rams loss. 

The Kansas City Chiefs can claim the AFC West division title, a first-round bye and home-field advantage throughout the AFC playoffs with a win. A Los Angeles Chargers loss against the Denver Broncos would also give the Chiefs the AFC West crown.

The Houston Texans look to secure their spot atop the AFC South with a win this week against the Jacksonville Jaguars. If Houston loses, the winner of the high-stakes matchup between the Indianapolis Colts and the Tennessee Titans on Sunday Night Football will take home the division title.

See the full Week 17 preview.