The NFL playoffs kick off with Wild Card Weekend on Saturday, Jan. 4 when the Buffalo Bills visit the Houston Texans (ESPN/ABC, 4:35 PM ET) and the Tennessee Titans visit the New England Patriots (CBS, 8:15 PM ET).

On Sunday, Jan. 5, the Minnesota Vikings visit the New Orleans Saints (FOX, 1:05 PM ET) and the Seattle Seahawks are at the Philadelphia Eagles (NBC, 4:40 PM ET).

The playoffs continue Jan. 11-12 when the Baltimore Ravens (Saturday, CBS, 8:15 PM ET) and Kansas City Chiefs (Sunday, CBS, 3:05 PM ET) in the AFC and the Green Bay Packers (Sunday, FOX, 6:40 PM ET) and San Francisco 49ers (Saturday, NBC, 4:35 PM ET) in the NFC host Divisional Playoff games. The Ravens and 49ers own home-field advantage for the Conference Championship games (Jan. 19) if they win their Divisional contests.

Super Bowl LIV will be played on Sunday, Feb. 2 (FOX, 6:30 PM ET), at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami.

The 2020 Pro Bowl (ESPN, with simulcast on ABC, 3 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, Jan. 26, at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida.

Turnaround Teams & Consistent Winners Highlight Playoff Field

Six playoff teams won at least 12 regular-season games in 2019, which equals 2003 and 2011 for the most teams with 12-or-more wins in a single postseason. This season’s records:

  • Baltimore Ravens (14-2)
  • Green Bay Packers (13-3)
  • Kansas City Chiefs (12-4)
  • New Orleans Saints (13-3)
  • New England Patriots (12-4)
  • San Francisco 49ers (13-3)

The combined winning percentage of the 2019 playoff field is .708 (136-56), the highest combined winning percentage among postseason teams since 2005, when teams combined for a .719 winning percentage (138-54).

There are five new playoff teams in 2019:

  • Buffalo Bills
  • Green Bay Packers
  • Minnesota Vikings
  • San Francisco 49ers
  • Tennessee Titans

Since 1990 — a streak of 30 consecutive seasons — at least four teams have qualified for the playoffs after not making the postseason the year before.

Two teams won division titles — Green Bay (NFC North) and San Francisco (NFC West) — after missing the playoffs last season. At least two teams have won their divisions the season after missing the playoffs in 16 of the past 17 seasons.

Three divisions had new champions in 2019:

  • Philadelphia Eagles (NFC East)
  • Green Bay Packers (NFC North)
  • San Francisco 49ers (NFC West)

Since realignment in 2002, 29 of the 32 NFL teams have won a division title at least once.

New England has won 11 consecutive AFC East division titles, the longest streak of division championships in league annals.

Six of this season’s 12 playoff teams have won at least one Super Bowl since 1999 and have combined to capture 12 of the past 20 Vince Lombardi Trophies:

  • Ravens (XXXV, XLVII)
  • Eagles (LII)
  • Packers (XLV)
  • Saints (XLIV)
  • Seahawks (XLVIII).

The New England Patriots (.649), Baltimore Ravens (.625), Green Bay Packers (.607) and San Francisco 49ers (.600) have the four highest postseason winning percentages in NFL history.