Back to Updates

NFL Announces 32 Nominees for Fan of the Year

The NFL announced the 32 nominees from all 32 clubs for the Fan of the Year contest presented by Captain Morgan.

The contest celebrates extraordinary fans who inspire others through their love of football and show what it means to be a fan. In collaboration with the 32 clubs, the NFL collected nearly 35,000 submissions from fans vying for the chance to represent their team as a nominee.

In partnership with the league, each club has now selected their 2021 Fan of the Year who will have the opportunity to attend Super Bowl LVI in Los Angeles and represent their team in the stands.

The contest will identify one winner among the final 32 to be named the ultimate NFL Fan of the Year at NFL Honors in February 2022.

Below are the 32 Fan of the Year nominees:



Arizona Cardinals

Robert Freedman

Atlanta Falcons

Henry Ison

Baltimore Ravens

Sherrie Saunders

Buffalo Bills

Geno Allport

Carolina Panthers

Kyle Gamble

Chicago Bears

Destiny Blackmon

Cincinnati Bengals

Jimmie Foster

Cleveland Browns

Jason Brown

Dallas Cowboys

Chase Smith

Denver Broncos

Ron Katz

Detroit Lions

Gregory Brooks

Green Bay Packers

Andy Walsh

Houston Texans

Debbie Chapa Brannon

Indianapolis Colts

Elias Otero

Jacksonville Jaguars

LaTresa Henderson

Kansas City Chiefs

Steve Lopez

Las Vegas Raiders

Jess Rosenberg

Los Angeles Chargers

Jen Mills

Los Angeles Rams

Amanda Filimon

Miami Dolphins

Marc Angelo

Minnesota Vikings

Olof Indridadottir

New England Patriots

Paul Coletta

New Orleans Saints

Mike Bertrand

New York Giants

John Gleason

New York Jets

Elizabeth Mueller

Philadelphia Eagles

Krista Wessner

Pittsburgh Steelers

Nelson Lowes Sr.

San Francisco 49ers

Ankita Tandel

Seattle Seahawks

Teaka Salgado

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Wendy Mann

Tennessee Titans

Stephani Perkins

Washington Football Team

Erikka Resendiz

For more information on the NFL's Fan of the Year contest, visit