The sites, dates and times for the NFL Wild Card Playoffs on Jan. 5-6 and Divisional Playoffs on Jan. 12-13 are set.

Seven of the 12 teams are making postseason appearances in 2018 after missing the playoffs last season: Baltimore, Chicago, Dallas, Houston, Indianapolis, the Los Angeles Chargers and Seattle. Each season since 1990 — 29 consecutive seasons — at least four teams have qualified for the playoffs after not making the postseason the year before.


Saturday, Jan. 5

AFC: Indianapolis at Houston (ESPN, with simulcast on ABC) – 4:35 PM (ET)

NFC: Seattle at Dallas (FOX) – 8:15 PM (ET)

Sunday, Jan. 6

AFC: Los Angeles Chargers at Baltimore (CBS) – 1:05 PM (ET)

NFC: Philadelphia at Chicago (NBC) – 4:40 PM (ET) 


Saturday, Jan. 12

AFC: Baltimore/Los Angeles Chargers/Indianapolis at Kansas City (NBC) – 4:35 PM (ET)

NFC: Chicago/Dallas/Seattle at Los Angeles Rams (FOX) – 8:15 PM (ET)

Sunday, Jan. 13

AFC: Houston/Baltimore/Los Angeles Chargers at New England (CBS) – 1:05 PM (ET)

NFC: Dallas/Seattle/Philadelphia at New Orleans (FOX) – 4:40 PM (ET)

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest-seeded Wild Card survivor. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

Kansas City (12-4), AFC West champion New Orleans (13-3), NFC South champion
New England (11-5), AFC East champion Los Angeles Rams (13-3), NFC West champion
Houston (11-5), AFC South champion Chicago (12-4), NFC North champion
Baltimore (10-6), AFC North champion Dallas (10-6), NFC East champion
Los Angeles Chargers (12-4) Seattle (10-6)
Indianapolis (10-6) Philadelphia (9-7)

The NFC (FOX, 3:05 PM ET) and AFC (CBS, 6:40 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, Jan. 20.

The 2019 Pro Bowl (ESPN, with simulcast on ABC, 3 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, Jan. 27 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida and Super Bowl LIII will take place on Sunday, Feb. 3 (CBS, 6:30 PM ET), at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia.