Four teams will carry an additional overseas player on their practice squads in 2019 as part of an expansion of the International Player Pathway program.

Player Country Team
Valentine Holmes Australia  New York Jets
Jakob Johnson Germany New England Patriots
Durval Queiroz Neto Brazil Miami Dolphins 
Christian Wade  United Kingdom Buffalo Bills

The four AFC East clubs will carry the international players on their rosters until the end of training camp. At that time, the players are eligible for an international player practice squad exemption, which grants their team an eleventh practice squad member that is ineligible to be activated during the 2019 season.

Four players that participated in the program in 2018 — Moritz Böhringer (Cincinnati Bengals), Christopher Ezeala (Baltimore Ravens), Tigie Sankoh (Cleveland Browns) and Christian Scotland-Williamson (Pittsburgh Steelers) — will return to their NFC North teams for the upcoming season.