The NFL granted 96 players special eligibility for the 2016 NFL Draft, April 28-30 in Chicago. Each of the 96 players has met the league’s three-year eligibility rule and has submitted a written application forgoing his remaining college football eligibility.

The number of players granted special eligibility for the NFL Draft the past 10 years:

Year Players Granted
Special Eligibility
2016 96
2015 74
2014 98
2013 73
2012 65
2011 56
2010 53
2009 46
2008 53
2007 40

Another 11 players are eligible to enter the draft after fulfilling their degree requirements before using all of their college football eligibility. They have met the requirements under NFL rules and officially notified the league office by January 18 that they have fulfilled their degree requirements and are eligible for selection in the 2016 Draft.

Player Pos. College
Roberto Aguayo K Florida State
Travis Blanks LB Clemson
Zac Brooks RB Clemson
Eric Enderson P Delaware
Austin Johnson DT Penn State
Keith Marshall RB Georgia
Tyvis Powell DB Ohio State
Noah Spence DE Eastern Kentucky
Michael Thomas WR Ohio State
Corey Tindal DB Marshall
Vincent Valentine DT Nebraska