You Make The Call

See how you match up with NFL officials

  1. WatchWatch replays of three of this week's reviewed plays.
  2. Make The CallShould the ruling on the field stand or be reversed? You make the call.
  3. Get The RulingSee how you measure up against other fans and share your score and speed.
Start

All Weeks

  1. 2017 Week 6
  2. 2017 Week 5
  3. 2017 Week 4
  4. 2017 Week 3
  5. 2017 Week 2
  6. 2017 Week 1

2017 Week 6: Indianapolis @ Tennessee

Run by Jacoby Brissett: first down or short of line to gain?

Make The Call

Play 1 
Play 2 
Play 3 

The ruling on the field is short of line to gain.

00:00:00
Show me the rule

After Further Review:

Rule Hint

If the ball is in player possession when that player goes out of bounds, the out-of-bounds spot is the forward point of the ball when the ball crosses the side line, or, if the ball does not cross the sideline, the forward point of the ball at the instant the player is out of bounds.

2017 Week 6: Detroit @ New Orleans

Run by Ameer Abdullah: fumble or down by contact?

Make The Call

Play 1 
Play 2 
Play 3 

The ruling on the field is a fumble.

00:00:00
Show me the rule

After Further Review:

Rule Hint

An official shall declare the ball dead and the down ended when a runner is contacted by an opponent and touches the ground with any part of his body other than his hands or feet. The ball is dead the instant the runner touches the ground. A runner touching the ground with his hands or feet while in the grasp of an opponent may continue to advance; or if, after contact by an opponent, any part of a runner’s leg above the ankle or any part of his arm above the wrist touches the ground, the runner is down.

2017 Week 6: Philadelphia @ Carolina

Pass to Devin Funchess: complete or incomplete?

Make The Call

Play 1 
Play 2 
Play 3 

The ruling on the field is complete.

00:00:00
Show me the rule

After Further Review:

Rule Hint

A player who makes a catch may advance the ball. A forward pass is complete (by the offense) or intercepted (by the defense) if a player, who is inbounds:

a. secures control of the ball in his hands or arms prior to the ball touching the ground; and

b. touches the ground inbounds with both feet or with any part of his body other than his hands; and

c. maintains control of the ball after (a) and (b) have been fulfilled, until he has the ball long enough to clearly become a runner. A player has the ball long enough to become a runner when, after his second foot is on the ground, he is capable of avoiding or warding off impending contact of an opponent, tucking the ball away, turning up field, or taking additional steps (see 3-2-7-Item 2).

Note: If a player has control of the ball, a slight movement of the ball will not be considered a loss of possession. He must lose control of the ball in order to rule that there has been a loss of possession.

If the player loses the ball while simultaneously touching both feet or any part of his body to the ground, it is not a catch.

Your Stats

You are
You made the right call
Your average time per play was

How you measure up

Skill

You scored higher than of fans

Speed

Your average time per play was faster than of fans

Brag About It



Press play to start
Make the call
Know the play
Review different angles
Know the initial ruling