In continuation of the NFL's commitment to promoting greater diversity across the NFL, the league announced plans to host a Coach Accelerator from May 21-23 at the Spring League Meeting in Minneapolis. The Spring Accelerator follows the inaugural Coach and Front Office Accelerator and the Front Office Accelerator hosted at previous league meetings in 2022. 

The Coach Accelerator aims to increase exposure between owners, executives, and diverse coaching talent, providing ample opportunity to develop and build upon their relationships. In a change to the nomination process this year, clubs were able to nominate those from outside of their organization.

The 40 participants this year are attending based on their high potential to be considered for a head coach position in the future. Sixteen of the participants will be returning from the May 2022 Accelerator cohort.

In addition to networking, further development of the participants is a critical component of the accelerator, with curated content sessions scheduled that will further engage each participant on the advancement of their executive leadership skills and business acumen. 

"In the year since its inception, we've been encouraged by the positive response to the Accelerator from both club owners and participants," said NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell. "We look forward to continuing to build on an incredible program that supports diverse talent."


Teryl Austin

Pittsburgh Steelers

Chris Beatty

Los Angeles Chargers

Marcus Brady *

Philadelphia Eagles

Callie Brownson

Cleveland Browns

Mike Caldwell *

Jacksonville Jaguars

DeMarcus Covington *

New England Patriots

Ronald Curry

New Orleans Saints

Matt Daniels

Minnesota Vikings

Sean Desai

Philadelphia Eagles

Tony Dews *

Tennessee Titans

Aden Durde

Dallas Cowboys

Jon Embree *

Miami Dolphins

Leslie Frazier


Jerry Gray *

Atlanta Falcons

Pep Hamilton


Richard Hightower

Chicago Bears

Frisman Jackson *

Pittsburgh Steelers

Brian Johnson *

Philadelphia Eagles

Jerrod Johnson

Houston Texans

Randy Jordan *

Washington Commanders

Kerry Joseph *

Seattle Seahawks

Cato June

Indianapolis Colts

Thaddeus Lewis

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Charles London *

Tennessee Titans

Anthony Lynn

San Francisco 49ers

Keenan McCardell

Minnesota Vikings

Thomas McGaughey *

New York Giants

Dave Merritt

Kansas City Chiefs

Scottie Montgomery

Detroit Lions

Jeff Nixon *

New York Giants

Tony Oden

New York Jets

Christian Parker

Denver Broncos

Aubrey Pleasant

Los Angeles Rams

Kris Richard *


Kelly Skipper

Buffalo Bills

Willie Taggart

Baltimore Ravens

*Participant was previously a part of the May 2022 program

All participants subject to change