The NFL will recognize its best players, performances and plays from the 2015 season during a two-hour primetime awards special — “NFL Honors” — on Saturday, Feb. 6, at 9 PM ET and PT on CBS.

The 2016 Pro Football Hall Of Fame class will be announced and will appear on stage during the show at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco.  The 15 finalists were announced on Thursday, Jan. 7.   

Joined by current NFL stars and former NFL Legends, The Associated Press will announce its annual accolades in an awards-show format. “NFL Honors,” which debuted in 2012 in Indianapolis, is an annual event that takes place from the Super Bowl city the evening before the game. The winners will be on hand to accept their awards.

The night will kick off with the “Super Bowl Saturday Night presented by Bose,” a red carpet show on NFL Network at 8 PM ET, which features the presentation of the Don Shula NFL High School Coach of the Year Award and many of the celebrities who will be celebrating the best of the NFL later that evening.

Among the awards that will be announced will be the prestigious Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award presented by Nationwide, which recognizes a player’s off-the-field community service as well as his playing excellence. The winner of the Rooney Sportsmanship Award presented by McDonald’s, as voted by his peers, also will be recognized.  

The AP will hand out seven of the awards at the event — Most Valuable Player, Coach of the Year, Offensive Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Offensive Rookie of the Year, Defensive Rookie of the Year and Comeback Player of the Year.

A nationwide media panel of 50 people who regularly cover the league vote on the awards at the end of the regular NFL season. The ballots are tabulated solely by the AP.

The full list of awards that will be presented will be:

  • AP Most Valuable Player, presented by Verizon
  • AP Coach of the Year, presented by Lenovo
  • AP Offensive Player of the Year, presented by Microsoft
  • AP Defensive Player of the Year
  • AP Offensive Rookie of the Year
  • AP Defensive Rookie of the Year
  • AP Comeback Player of the Year
  • Rooney Sportsmanship Award, presented by McDonald’s
  • Fantasy Player of the Year, presented by SAP
  • Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year, presented by Nationwide
  • Don Shula NFL HS Coach of the Year Award
  • FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year
  • Castrol EDGE Clutch Performer of the Year
  • Bridgestone Performance Play of the Year
  • Courtyard’s Greatness on the Road Award
  • Salute To Service Award, presented by USAA
  • Deacon Jones Sack Leader