New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees is the winner of the 2018 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award. The award recognizes the NFL player who best demonstrates the qualities of outstanding sportsmanship on the playing field, including fair play, respect for opponents and integrity in competition.

Brees will receive a $25,000 donation from the NFL Foundation to a charity of his choice.

Each NFL team nominated one of its players for the award. Eight finalists were listed on the Pro Bowl ballot under the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award. From the eight finalists, each team's players submitted a consensus vote of its choice for the winner.