The NFL handed out awards from the 2022 season at the 12th annual NFL Honors, the annual two-hour primetime awards special that recognizes the NFL's best players, performances and plays.

In addition, the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023 was announced and introduced during the show.

The full list of awards and winners include:

AP Most Valuable Player Patrick Mahomes Kansas City Chiefs
AP Coach of the Year Brian Daboll New York Giants
AP Comeback Player of the Year Geno Smith Seattle Seahawks
AP Offensive Player of the Year Justin Jefferson Minnesota Vikings
AP Defensive Player of the Year Nick Bosa San Francisco 49ers
AP Offensive Rookie of the Year Garrett Wilson New York Jets
AP Defensive Rookie of the Year Sauce Gardner New York Jets
AP Assistant Coach of the Year DeMeco Ryans San Francisco 49ers
Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Dak Prescott Dallas Cowboys
Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award Calais Campbell Baltimore Ravens
Deacon Jones Award Nick Bosa San Francisco 49ers
Jim Brown Award Josh Jacobs Las Vegas Raiders
NFL Fan of the Year Larry Bevans Seattle Seahawks

Next Gen Stats Best Moment of the Year powered by AWS


Justin Jefferson Minnesota Vikings
FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year

Air: Joe Burrow

Ground: Josh Jacobs

Cincinnati Bengals

Las Vegas Raiders

Salute to Service Award presented by USAA Ron Rivera Washington Commanders
Head & Shoulders Never Not Working Protection Play of the Year George Kittle San Francisco 49ers
Bud Light Celly of the Year Cincinnati Bengals Roller Coaster Celebration