The Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award recognizes an NFL player for outstanding community service activities on and off the field. First established in 1970, the national award was renamed in 1999 after the late Hall of Fame Chicago Bears running back Walter Payton.

All 32 Man of the Year nominees will receive a donation of up to $50,000 to a charity of their choice. The winner will receive a $250,000 donation to the charity of his choice.

Fans can vote on Twitter by using #WPMOYChallenge followed by their favorite nominee's last name. The player whose unique hashtag is used the most between Dec. 12 and Jan. 12 will receive a $25,000 contribution to their charity of choice, while the second- and third-place finishers will receive $10,000 and $5,000 donations, respectively. Hashtag information and official rules can be found at

The 2019 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year will be announced during NFL Honors on FOX on Feb. 1, the eve of Super Bowl LIV. The NFL Honors will be at the Adrienne Arsht Center in downtown Miami.

For more information on the nominees and the award, visit

Below is a list of the 2019 nominees:



Arizona Cardinals

David Johnson

Atlanta Falcons

Ricardo Allen

Baltimore Ravens

Brandon Carr

Buffalo Bills

Lorenzo Alexander

Carolina Panthers

Cam Newton

Chicago Bears

Allen Robinson II

Cincinnati Bengals

Giovani Bernard

Cleveland Browns

Jarvis Landry

Dallas Cowboys

Travis Frederick

Denver Broncos

Justin Simmons

Detroit Lions

Devon Kennard

Green Bay Packers

Blake Martinez

Houston Texans

D.J. Reader

Indianapolis Colts

Pierre Desir

Jacksonville Jaguars

Calais Campbell

Kansas City Chiefs

Dustin Colquitt

Los Angeles Chargers

Uchenna Nwosu

Los Angeles Rams

Andrew Whitworth

Miami Dolphins

Davon Godchaux

Minnesota Vikings

Kyle Rudolph

New England Patriots

Kyle Van Noy

New Orleans Saints

Terron Armstead

New York Giants

Nate Solder

New York Jets

Jonotthan Harrison

Oakland Raiders

Tahir Whitehead

Philadelphia Eagles

Malcolm Jenkins

Pittsburgh Steelers

Maurkice Pouncey

San Francisco 49ers

Richard Sherman

Seattle Seahawks

Bobby Wagner

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Mike Evans

Tennessee Titans

Ben Jones

Washington Redskins

Nick Sundberg