The NFL announced the head coaches for the 2022 East-West Shrine Bowl – D'Anton Lynn, Baltimore Ravens and Marcus Brady, Indianapolis Colts.    

Lynn, who is an eight-year coaching veteran, will serve as the head coach of the East team, after completing his first season as defensive backs coach of the Ravens. He spent the prior three seasons with the Houston Texans, serving as the team's secondary coach and assistant secondary coach.

The East coaching staff will also include offensive coordinator Travelle Wharton (Washington Football Team assistant OL coach), defensive coordinator Drew Wilkins (Baltimore Ravens OLB coach), special teams coach Ed Foley (Carolina Panthers assistant special teams coach), QB coach Kerry Joseph (Seattle Seahawks assistant WR coach), RB coach Ryan Cordell (Cleveland Browns offensive assistant/RB coach), WR coach Alonso Escalante (Carolina Panthers coaching assistant/RB coach), TE coach Brad Idzik (Seattle Seahawks offensive QC/QB coach), OL coach Andrew Dees (Indianapolis Colts assistant OL coach/Fellowship), DL coach Lanier Goethie (Atlanta Falcons defensive assistant), LB coach Zach Orr (Jacksonville Jaguars OLB coach), DB coach James Rowe (Indianapolis Colts CB coach), and strength & conditioning coaches A.J. Neibel (Las Vegas Raiders head strength & conditioning coach) and Deuce Gruden (Las Vegas Raiders strength & conditioning assistant).     

Brady, who will coach the West team, just completed his fourth season with the Colts and first as their offensive coordinator. He previously served as QB coach and assistant QB coach.

The West coaching staff will also include offensive coordinator Klayton Adams (Indianapolis Colts TE coach), defensive coordinator Jeff Howard (Cleveland Browns defensive pass game coordinator), special teams coach Ben Jacobs (Washington Football Team assistant special teams coach), QB coach Jerrod Johnson (Indianapolis Colts offensive QC), RB coach Jennifer King (Washington Football Team assistant RB coach), WR coach Ashton Grant (Cleveland Browns offensive QC/WR coach), TE coach Todd Washington (Jacksonville Jaguars assistant OL coach), OL coach Scott Peters (Cleveland Browns assistant OL coach), DL coach Jeff Zgonina (Washington Football Team assistant DL coach), LB coach Anthony Blevins (New York Giants assistant LB/SPT assistant coach), DB coach Nick Perry (Atlanta Falcons assistant DB coach), and strength & conditioning coach D'Anthony Batiste (Las Vegas Raiders strength & conditioning assistant coach).           

Additionally, this year's game will include Bill Walsh Diversity Coaching Fellows Na'Shan Goddard (East, South Carolina State), Trumaine Watson (East, Virginia State), Kenneth Black (West, Florida A&M), Rashad Watson (West, Miles College), and members of the HBCU Development and Women's Pipeline Initiative, including athletic trainers Elizabeth Bailum (Florida A&M), Jariah Fulson (Morgan State), Paige McCririe (Alabama A&M), Sarah Smith (Texas Southern), Ariona Thornton (Arkansas State), Glennika Walker (Bethune-Cookman), equipment managers Katrina Campbell (North Carolina A&T), Jessica Gladden (James Madison), Kiasha Trammell (Arkansas-Pine Bluff), and video personnel Aja Bailey (Alabama State), and Leigha Presley (Towson).  

"The East-West Shrine Bowl provides current NFL coaches the opportunity for development, evaluation, and exposure," said Troy Vincent Sr., Executive Vice President of NFL Football Operations. "The venue affords coaches experience in roles that are beyond their current coaching responsibilities. We look forward to two talented coaches in our pipeline, Coach Marcus Brady and Coach D'Anton Lynn, stepping into head coaching roles for the game and developing and displaying their leadership skills during the week."

At the conclusion of the NFL regular season, teams nominated deserving assistant coaches who were reviewed by a panel that includes NFL Football Operations staff, East-West Shrine Bowl leadership and two members of the NFL's General Managers Advisory Committee.

Coaches nominated by NFL clubs must be active assistant coaches who display extraordinary teaching and communication skills and are recognized for their integrity and commitment to excellence in the coaching profession. The coaches must be accomplished at developing and preparing players to compete in the NFL.

The NFL also provides game officials for the contest.

The 97th East-West Shrine Bowl, which features some of college football's best prospects, will kick off at 8 p.m. ET on Thursday, February 3, from Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas and will be televised on NFL Network.

To learn more about the East-West Shrine Bowl, visit the NFL Football Operations website.