Team Menu
Back to Team Histories
Est. 1960

Las Vegas

Former Las Vegas Raiders wide receiver Tim Brown runs with the football.

Tim Brown - WR - 14,734 Receiving Yards

AP via Tom DiPace

Raiders  Logo

Did you know?

The Raiders are the only team to play in the Super Bowl in the 1960s, 1970s, and 1980s, earning them the nickname “Team of the Decades.”  

Team History

  • The Raiders were established in Oakland, California in 1960 as the eighth charter member of the American Football League and joined the NFL in 1970.
  • From 1972-2011, Al Davis was the principal owner of the Raiders. To this day, he remains the only executive in NFL history to be an assistant coach, head coach, general manager, commissioner, and owner.  
  • In 1982, the Raiders moved to the Los Angeles Coliseum. In 1995, they moved back to their original city of Oakland.  
  • In 2020, the Raiders announced that they were moving the franchise to Las Vegas. They began playing at Allegiant Stadium in Paradise, Nevada the same year.  

Team Facts

  • Seasons: 65 (1960-2024)
  • Winningest Coach: (W-L-T) John Madden (103-32-7)
  • Super Bowl Titles: 3 
  • Record going into 2024 season: (W-L-T) 505-467-11
  • Playoff Record: 25-20
  • Most Career Yards Rushing: Marcus Allen, 8,545 (1982-92) 
  • Most Career Yards Passing: Derek Carr, 35,222 (2014-22)
  • Most Career Receptions: Tim Brown, 1,070 (1988-2003)
  • Most Career Sacks: Greg Townsend, 107.5 (1983-93, 1997)
  • Most Career Interceptions: Willie Brown (1967-78), Lester Hayes (1977-86), 39 
  • Most Career Points: Sebastian Janikowski, 1,799 (2000-16) 
  • Current Team Owners: Mark Davis and Carol Davis 

Select a Different Team

American Football Conference AFC
North Baltimore Ravens Logo Cincinnati Bengals Logo Cleveland Browns Logo Pittsburgh Steelers Logo
East Buffalo Bills Logo Miami Dolphins Logo New England Patriots Logo New York Jets Logo
South Houston Texans Logo Indianapolis Colts Logo Jacksonville Jaguars Logo Tennessee Titans Logo
West Denver Broncos Logo Kansas City Chiefs Logo Las Vegas Raiders Logo Los Angeles Chargers Logo
National Football Conference NFC
North Chicago Bears Logo Detroit Lions Logo Green Bay Packers Logo Minnesota Vikings Logo
East Dallas Cowboys Logo New York Giants Logo Philadelphia Eagles Logo Washington Commanders Logo
South Atlanta Falcons Logo Carolina Panthers Logo New Orleans Saints Logo Tampa Bay Buccaneers Logo
West Arizona Cardinals Logo Los Angeles Rams Logo San Francisco 49ers Logo Seattle Seahawks Logo