Team Menu
Back to Team Histories
Est. 1933


Former Philadelphia Eagles safety Brian Dawkins catches and runs with the football.

Brian Dawkins - S - 34 Interceptions

AP via Julie Jacobson

Eagles Logo

Did you know?

For the 1943 season, the Philadelphia and Pittsburgh franchises combined due to a player shortage during World War II. The team was officially called “Phil-Pitt” but came to be known as the “Steagles.”

Team History

  • The Eagles have won four NFL championships and one Super Bowl. Their previous titles came before the Super Bowl era (1948, 1949, 1960). 
  • In 1978, the Eagles pulled out an improbable win over the New York Giants after the Giants fumbled the football in the final seconds while attempting to run out the clock. The game was labeled “The Miracle at the Meadowlands,” and is credited with popularizing the “quarterback kneel” and the "victory formation."
  • The Eagles won their first Super Bowl in 2018, defeating the New England Patriots, 41-33, in Super Bowl LII. Quarterback Nick Foles, playing in place of injured starter Carson Wentz, was named Super Bowl MVP.   

Team Facts

  • Seasons: 92 (1933-2024)
  • Winningest Coach: (W-L-T) Andy Reid 130-93-1 
  • Super Bowl Titles: 1  
  • Record going into 2024 season: (W-L-T) 624-636-27  
  • Playoff Record: 25-26
  • Most Career Yards Rushing: LeSean McCoy, 6,792 (2009-14) 
  • Most Career Yards Passing: Donovan McNabb, 32,873 (1999-2009) 
  • Most Career Receptions: Harold Carmichael, 589 (1971-83) 
  • Most Career Sacks: Reggie White, 124 (1985-92) 
  • Most Career Interceptions: Eric Allen (1988-94), Bill Bradley (1969-76), Brian Dawkins (1996-2008), 34   
  • Most Career Points: David Akers, 1,323 (1999-2010) 
  • Current Team Owner: Jeffrey Lurie   


Select a Different Team

American Football Conference AFC
North Baltimore Ravens Logo Cincinnati Bengals Logo Cleveland Browns Logo Pittsburgh Steelers Logo
East Buffalo Bills Logo Miami Dolphins Logo New England Patriots Logo New York Jets Logo
South Houston Texans Logo Indianapolis Colts Logo Jacksonville Jaguars Logo Tennessee Titans Logo
West Denver Broncos Logo Kansas City Chiefs Logo Las Vegas Raiders Logo Los Angeles Chargers Logo
National Football Conference NFC
North Chicago Bears Logo Detroit Lions Logo Green Bay Packers Logo Minnesota Vikings Logo
East Dallas Cowboys Logo New York Giants Logo Philadelphia Eagles Logo Washington Commanders Logo
South Atlanta Falcons Logo Carolina Panthers Logo New Orleans Saints Logo Tampa Bay Buccaneers Logo
West Arizona Cardinals Logo Los Angeles Rams Logo San Francisco 49ers Logo Seattle Seahawks Logo