Team Menu
Back to Team Histories
Est. 1937

Los Angeles

Former Los Angeles Rams running back Steven Jackson runs with the football.

Steven Jackson - RB - 10,138 Rushing Yards

AP via Seth Perlman

Rams Logo

Did you know?

The Rams are the only NFL franchise to win championships in three cities — Cleveland (1945), Los Angeles (1951, 2021) and St. Louis (1999).

Team History

  • The Rams were founded in 1936 in Cleveland, Ohio. In 1946, the team relocated to Los Angeles, making the NFL the first coast-to-coast professional sports entertainment industry.   
  • The Rams made their first Super Bowl appearance in 1980 when they were eventually defeated by the Pittsburgh Steelers, 31-19.  
  • Following the 1994 season, the Rams moved to St. Louis. Five seasons after relocating, the St. Louis Rams, led by Hall of Fame quarterback Kurt Warner, won their first Super Bowl in 2000, defeating the Tennessee Titans, 23-16.
  • The Rams returned to Los Angeles before the 2016 NFL season.  
  • The Rams won their second Super Bowl trophy when they defeated the Cincinnati Bengals in Super Bowl LVI, 23-20.

Team Facts

  • Seasons: 87 (1937-2023) 
  • Winningest Coach: (W-L-T) John Robinson (75-68-0) 
  • Super Bowl Titles: 2  
  • Record going into 2023 season: (W-L-T) 604-592-21  
  • Playoff Record:  26-27  
  • Most Career Yards Rushing: Steven Jackson, 10,138 (2004-12) 
  • Most Career Yards Passing: Jim Everett, 23,758 (1986-93) 
  • Most Career Receptions: Isaac Bruce, 942 (1994-2007) 
  • Most Career Sacks: Deacon Jones, 159.5 (1961-71)*
  • Most Career Interceptions: Eddie Meador, 46 (1959–70) 
  • Most Career Points: Jeff Wilkins, 1,223 (1997-2007) 
  • Current Team Owner: Stan Kroenke

*Sacks prior to 1982 are not official


Select a Different Team

American Football Conference AFC
North Baltimore Ravens Logo Cincinnati Bengals Logo Cleveland Browns Logo Pittsburgh Steelers Logo
East Buffalo Bills Logo Miami Dolphins Logo New England Patriots Logo New York Jets Logo
South Houston Texans Logo Indianapolis Colts Logo Jacksonville Jaguars Logo Tennessee Titans Logo
West Denver Broncos Logo Kansas City Chiefs Logo Las Vegas Raiders Logo Los Angeles Chargers Logo
National Football Conference NFC
North Chicago Bears Logo Detroit Lions Logo Green Bay Packers Logo Minnesota Vikings Logo
East Dallas Cowboys Logo New York Giants Logo Philadelphia Eagles Logo Washington Commanders Logo
South Atlanta Falcons Logo Carolina Panthers Logo New Orleans Saints Logo Tampa Bay Buccaneers Logo
West Arizona Cardinals Logo Los Angeles Rams Logo San Francisco 49ers Logo Seattle Seahawks Logo